The Kenneth Cmiel Award recognizes active contributions to the field of human rights by a college student and/or graduate student.


2006: Julia LaBua
2007: Kate Karacay
2008: Rita Bettis
2009: Elizabeth Petersen
2010: Kerry Lao
2011: Jo Butterfield
2012: Robin E. Armstrong
2013: Misty Rebik
2015: Eli S. Shepherd