Public meeting 

Third Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m.


Regular Meeting on January 19, 2023 at 6:30PM 

Please note: Attendees must use the Washington Street entrance. The Assembly Room is located one floor above ground level and is accessible via stairs or elevator.

Remote participation: This meeting is an in-person meeting.  In the event of technological problems, the meeting will continue in-person, so those wishing to ensure their ability to participate should attend the meeting in-person. If you wish instead to participate remotely, you may attempt to do so by joining the meeting via Zoom after registering at the link:

View archived

Sign up to subscribe to email notifications when the most recent Board, Commission and Committee Meeting Agenda Packets are posted.

Watch previous meetings

Beginning April 29, 2021, City Channel 4 began providing video of Housing & Community Development Commission meetings. You can watch or listen to previous meetings on City Channel 4's website. Video and audio will be uploaded within two business days of the scheduled meeting.

Staff contact 

Brianna Thul

Board Members

Term: 07/01/20 - 6/30/23, Nasr Mohammed

Term: 07/01/20 - 6/30/23, Kiran Patel

Term: 07/01/20 - 6/30/23, Kyle Vogel

Term: 07/01/21 - 6/30/24, Kaleb Beining

Term 07/01/21 - 6/30/24, Karol Krotz

Term: 07/01/21 - 6/30/24, Becci Reedus

Term: 07/01/22 - 06/30/25,  Maryann Dennis

Term: 07/01/22 - 06/30/25, Michael Eckhardt

Term: 07/01/22 - 06/30/25, Jennifer Haylett



Established by City Council in 1995

Number of members 


Appointed by 

City Council


Three years


To assess and review policies and planning documents related to the provision of housing, jobs and services for low and moderate income residents; to review policies and programs of the Public Housing Authority and the Community Development division and making recommendations regarding the same to the City Council; to review and make recommendations to the City Council regarding the use of public funds to meet the needs of low and moderate income residents; to actively publicize community development and housing policies and programs, and seek public participation in assessing needs and identifying strategies to meet these needs; to recommend to the City Council from time to time amendments, supplements, changes and modifications to the Iowa City Housing Code.

City Government