Alerts

Road, park and trail flood closures in Iowa City

A full list of closures and other flood information: www.icgov.org/flood

Category: 
General
Road closure
Weather
UI Homecoming street closures, parking and transit impacts on Friday, Oct. 19

More than 15,000 Hawkeye fans will line the streets of Downtown Iowa City on Friday, Oct. 19, 2018, for the annual University of Iowa Homecoming Parade.
Road closures, parking and transit information: http://bit.ly/2PrlwML

Category: 
General
Road closure
Leaf Vacuum Schedule Oct. 17-23, 2018

Predicted zone schedule:
Wednesday, Oct. 17: Completing Zone 1 & entering Zones 2 &3
Thursday, Oct. 18: Completing Zone 3 & entering Zone 4
Friday, Oct. 19: Completing Zone 4 & and entering Zone 5
Monday, Oct. 22: Completing Zone 5 & entering Zone 6
Tuesday, Oct. 23: Completing Zone 6 & entering Zone 7
More at www. icgov.org/leafvacuum.

Category: 
Leaf vacuum program

Events

Upcoming
Human Rights Award Breakfast
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 7:30am
Hilton Garden Inn
Upcoming
Preschool Storytime: Owls!
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:30am
Iowa City Public Library
Upcoming
Senior Center Commission Meeting
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 4:15pm
Iowa City Senior Center
Upcoming
Farmers Market
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 5:00pm
Chauncey Swan Parking Ramp
Upcoming
DEA National Drug Take Back event
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 10:00am
East Side Recycling Center
Upcoming
Senior Center Commission Meeting
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 4:15pm
Iowa City Senior Center
Upcoming Festival
Trick or Treat
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 5:30pm
Iowa City
Upcoming
Terry Trueblood Recreation Woodland Cleanup
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 12:00pm
Terry Trueblood Recreation Area
Upcoming
Terry Trueblood Recreation Woodland Cleanup
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 12:00pm
Terry Trueblood Recreation Area
Upcoming Class
Floating Pumpkin Patch
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:00am
Mercer Park Aquatic Center

Find an event